The Federation of Irish Beekeepers Associations FIBKA

Federation Structure

President

FIBKA President - Paul O'brien

Mr Paul O’ Brien
Fort Lodge
Treanlaur
Oranmore
Co. Galway

: 087 9871800
E-mail: president@irishbeekeeping.ie

Vice President

Mr Stuart Hayes

Mr Stuart Hayes

E-mail: vice.president@irishbeekeeping.ie

Life Vice-President

Mr Michael Woulfe

Mr Michael Woulfe,
Railway House,
Midleton,
Co Cork.

: 021-4631011
: 087-6868044
E-mail: glenanorehoney@eircom.net

Hon. Secretary

Brendan Murray - FIBKA Secretary

Brendan Murray
The Rocks
Coolfore
Monasterboice
Co. Louth
A92 E5R6

041-9826957
Email: secretary@irishbeekeeping.ie

Hon Treasurer

No Image Available

Halyna Wasylec,
Ballyglass,
Ballyhaunis,
Co. Mayo,
F35 KH52

:
E-mail: treasurer@irishbeekeeping.ie

Membership Sectretary

Joanne McGlaughlin

Joanna McGlaughlin

: 028 87738702

Email; membershipsecretary@irishbeekeeping.ie

Editor An Beachaire

Ms Mary Montaut

Ms Mary Montaut,
4 Mt. Pleasant Villas,
Bray,
Co Wicklow

: (01-2860497)
E-mail: editor.beachaire@irishbeekeeping.ie

Manager An Beachaire

Emma Moran - An Beachaire Manager

Emma Moran

E-mail: manager.beachaire@irishbeekeeping.ie

Education Officer

John McClure - Education

John McClure
Rushfield,
8 Drumquin Road,
Castlederg,
Co. Tyrone.
BT81 7PX
E-mail: education.officer@irishbeekeeping.ie

Public Relations Officer (PRO)

Ken Horan - Public Relations Officer

Ken Norton

Greenacre
Cushinstown
Killucan
Co. Westmeath.
: 044-9376761
: 087-2418213

E-mail: pro@irishbeekeeping.ie

Bee Health Officer

Eleanor Attridge

Eleanor Attridge
Ballinaskeha
Leamlara
Co.Cork

: 087 2541517
E-mail: beehealth@irishbeekeeping.ie

Office of Summer Course Convenor

Michael Gleeson

Michael G Gleeson,
Ballinakill,
Enfield,
Co Meath.

: 00353(0)87 6879584
E-mail: gormanston@irishbeekeeping.ie

Archive Committee Chairman

James Ryan - Archive Committee

Jim Ryan

:
E-mail: library@irishbeekeeping.ie

Connacht Rep

Susan Hughes

Susan Hughes

:
E-mail: connacht@irishbeekeeping.ie

Leinster Rep

John Donoghue

:
E-mail: leinster@irishbeekeeping.ie

Ulster Rep

John Gillespie

:
E-mail: ulster@irishbeekeeping.ie

Munster Rep

Liam Rice - Munster Rep

Liam Rice

:
E-mail:

Executive Assignments to Associations

Responsible Association Association Association
Alan Brady Digges BKA
Brendan Murray Co. Louth Co. DonegaL Sligo/Leitrim
Eleanor Attridge Co. Cork
Emma Reeves Royal County Co. Cavan
Gerry Ryan Banner
Graham Hall Co. Dublin Co. Wexford
Gus McCoy Co. limerick Iveragh
Halyna Wasylec Ballyhaunis Co. Mayo Erris Beekeepers
Jim Ryan Nth Tipperary Kingdom BKA Co. Kerry
Joanne McGlaughlin Armagh & Monagh
John Cunningham East Waterford New Ross South Wexford
John Donoghue Dunamaise Carlow
John Gillespie South Donegal
John McClure Three Rivers Foyle Inishowen
Ken Norton Lake County White Abbey
Liam Rice East Cork North Cork Duhallow
Mary Montaut Kilternan BKA Roundwood Ashford & District
Michael Gleeson Co Offaly
Paul O'Brien The Tribes
Stuart Hayes Fingal North Dub
Susan Hughes Westport Suck Valley Chonamara
Walter Jones South Tipperary Mid-Kilkenny South Kilkenny
William Cleary South Laois BKA