You dont have javascript enabled! Please enable it!

The Federation of Irish Beekeepers Associations clg FIBKA

FIBKA clg

Board of Directors

FIBKA clg is led by a Board of 7 Directors consisting of a Chairperson (President), Financial Controller (Treasurer), Secretary, Legal Secretary and 3 other Directors.

The Board is responsible for:

  • Ensuring good governance
  • Devising the strategy and delivering the operating plan
  • Managing the overall performance of the organisation
  • Communicating our impact and role
  • Running the organisation efficiently and effectively
  • Creating a sustainable, viable and vibrant organisation
  • Maintaining our focus in terms of supporting beekeepers

President

Paul O'Brien - FIBKA President
Paul O’ Brien Oranmore Co. Galway Tribes BKA E-mail: president@irishbeekeeping.ie

Company Secetary

William Clery
William Cleary Mullingar Lake County BKA E-mail: w.cleary@irishbeekeeping.ie

Chief Operating Officer

Mr Stuart Hayes
Stuart Hayes Dublin Co Dublin BKA E-mail: vice.president@irishbeekeeping.ie

Board Secretary

Gus McCoy
Gus McCoy Co Clare Co Limerick BKA E-mail: gus.mccoy@irishbeekeeping.ie

Financial Officer/Treasurer

Joe Hughes
Joe Hughes Co Galway Suck Vallet BKA treasurer@irishbeekeeping.ie
Michelle O'Connor

Munster Director

Michelle O’Connor Wicklow Ashford & District BKA E-mail: michelle.oconnor@irishbeekeeping.ie
Donal Lehane

Director

Donal Lehane Waterford East Waterford BKA E-mail:

Executive Panels

 The Board of Directors is supported in their duties by Executive Panels providing expertise in specific areas

*Chair

Communications

Anne Hutton Co Carlow

Gerry MacEoin Tribes

Rebecca Newenham Co Cork

Michelle O’Connor* Ashford & District

Contact: comms@irishbeekeeping.ie

Constitution &Legal

William Cleary* Lake County

Feargal Kavanagh Ashford & District

Contact: constitution.legal@irishbeekeeping.ie

Education

Eleanor Attridge Co Cork

Dermot Fanning Ashford & District

Stuart Hayes* Co Dublin

Michael Lane Co Cork

Denis McCarthy Co Cork

Michelle O’Connor Ashford & District

Contact: education@irishbeekeeping.ie

Finance

Peter Finegan East Waterford

Joe Hughes* Suck Valley

Maria Tobin Co Cork

Contact: finance@irishbeekeeping.ie

Native Bee & Environment

Frank Conway Connemara

DonalLehane* East Waterford

Aoife Nic Giolla Coda South Tipperary

Terry Meakin Ashford & District

Mary MontautKilternan

Brendan Murray Co Louth

Peter Walsh South Kilkenny

Contact: nativebee@irishbeekeeping.ie

Scientific

Eleanor Attridge Co Cork

Julia Jones UCD

DonalLehane* East Waterford

Grace McCormack Tribes

Irene Power South Tipperary

Tom Prendergast South Tipperary

Arjan van Rossum Co Louth

Jane Stout TCD

Contact:scientific@irishbeekeeping.ie

Summer School

Stuart Hayes Co Dublin

Contact: summer.school@irishbeekeeping.ie

Technology

Gavin Fitzpatrick

Brendan Murray Co Louth

Graham Wright Ballyhaunis

Contact: technology@irishbeekeeping.ie

Youth Development

Katie Bisgood Ashford & District

Emma Finn Fingal North Dublin

John Gillespie Armagh & Monaghan

Michelle O’Connor* Ashford & District

Jerome PhairCo Offaly
Contact: youth@irishbeekeeping.ie

Office Staff

 Lynette Correia
Contact: admin@irishbeekeeping.ie

Anne Flannelly
Contact: accounts@irishbeekeeping.ie

Memorandum and Articles of Association

 Memorandum & Articles of Association – FIBKA CLG

You Will Receive an eMail Shortly
With Links to the Presentations
If it does not arrive, please check your spam folder

error: Alert: Content is protected !!