You dont have javascript enabled! Please enable it!

The Federation of Irish Beekeepers Associations clg FIBKA


Board of Directors

FIBKA clg is led by a Board of 7 Directors consisting of a Chairperson (President), Financial Controller (Treasurer), Secretary, Legal Secretary and 3 other Directors.

The Board is responsible for:

  • Ensuring good governance
  • Devising the strategy and delivering the operating plan
  • Managing the overall performance of the organisation
  • Communicating our impact and role
  • Running the organisation efficiently and effectively
  • Creating a sustainable, viable and vibrant organisation
  • Maintaining our focus in terms of supporting beekeepers


Paul O'Brien - FIBKA President
Paul O’ Brien Oranmore Co. Galway Tribes BKA E-mail:

Company Secetary

William Clery
William Cleary Mullingar Lake County BKA E-mail:

Chief Operating Officer

Mr Stuart Hayes
Stuart Hayes Dublin Co Dublin BKA E-mail:

Board Secretary

Gus McCoy
Gus McCoy Co Clare Co Limerick BKA E-mail:

Financial Officer/Treasurer

Joe Hughes
Joe Hughes Co Galway Suck Vallet BKA
Michelle O'Connor

Munster Director

Michelle O’Connor Wicklow Ashford & District BKA E-mail:
Donal Lehane


Donal Lehane Waterford East Waterford BKA E-mail:

Executive Panels

 The Board of Directors is supported in their duties by Executive Panels providing expertise in specific areas



Anne Hutton Co Carlow

Gerry MacEoin Tribes

Rebecca Newenham Co Cork

Michelle O’Connor* Ashford & District


Constitution &Legal

William Cleary* Lake County

Feargal Kavanagh Ashford & District



Eleanor Attridge Co Cork

Dermot Fanning Ashford & District

Stuart Hayes* Co Dublin

Michael Lane Co Cork

Denis McCarthy Co Cork

Michelle O’Connor Ashford & District



Peter Finegan East Waterford

Joe Hughes* Suck Valley

Maria Tobin Co Cork


Native Bee & Environment

Frank Conway Connemara

DonalLehane* East Waterford

Aoife Nic Giolla Coda South Tipperary

Terry Meakin Ashford & District

Mary MontautKilternan

Brendan Murray Co Louth

Peter Walsh South Kilkenny



Eleanor Attridge Co Cork

Julia Jones UCD

DonalLehane* East Waterford

Grace McCormack Tribes

Irene Power South Tipperary

Tom Prendergast South Tipperary

Arjan van Rossum Co Louth

Jane Stout TCD

Summer School

Stuart Hayes Co Dublin



Gavin Fitzpatrick

Brendan Murray Co Louth

Graham Wright Ballyhaunis


Youth Development

Katie Bisgood Ashford & District

Emma Finn Fingal North Dublin

John Gillespie Armagh & Monaghan

Michelle O’Connor* Ashford & District

Jerome PhairCo Offaly

Office Staff

 Lynette Correia

Anne Flannelly

Memorandum and Articles of Association

 Memorandum & Articles of Association – FIBKA CLG

You Will Receive an eMail Shortly
With Links to the Presentations
If it does not arrive, please check your spam folder

error: Alert: Content is protected !!